FROM DREAMS TO REALITY: A JOURNEY OF GRATITUDE AND GRIT

I’m writing this with a grateful heart and soul for all those who’ve supported me and my numerous passion projects throughout the years. It has been far from easy, and often times folks see my end result (the success) and assume I effortlessly brought it to fruition.

To that end, I say that giving birth to all I’ve done and will continue to do is definitely not for the faint of heart.

Understandably, people don’t see what happens behind the scenes. My moments of doubt—challenges that popped up out of the blue—left me in tears, wondering if this was all worth it.

It’s hard.

Some days are easier than others, but the one thing I consistently do in these moments is allow myself the time to grieve, then pick myself back up and keep going. As dark as it may feel, I always see the light at the end of the tunnel.

The graveyard is the richest place on earth, because it is here that you will find all the hopes and dreams that were never fulfilled, the books that were never written, the songs that were never sung, the inventions that were never shared, the cures that were never discovered, all because someone was too afraid to take that first step,keep with the problem, or be determined to carry out their dream.”― Les Brown

I will not be that person in Les Brown’s quote, so I always push through my fears and doubts, knowing that one way or another, it will all come together and be worth the while—success!

Success for me isn’t a high number of likes, views, or money. Success is the impact that I create. It is leading by example for my children and the generation to come.

Money, of course, is necessary for survival, but I don’t let it dictate what I’m most passionate about.

I left corporate America back in 2007. I couldn’t see myself living to accomplish someone else’s dream while mine sat on the back burner.

It was the hard decision I made, with the understanding that my consistent income, insurance, and other comforts that came with having a well-paid 9-to-5 would disappear.

But I saw the bigger picture. I had bigger dreams. For that and what I’ve accomplished by being brave enough to follow my desire, I have no regrets. The money and the comforts will come with the alignment that the universe has prepared me for.

In that reflection, with a grateful heart, thank you to those who rode with me, who supported me (monetary or otherwise), and who encouraged me to keep going. May you also align with your purpose and passion.

Cheers!


PS

As I reflect on the journey of bringing my dreams to life, I am overwhelmed with gratitude for the incredible support that has brought my campaign to an amazing milestone – 87% funded! With the finish line in sight and the campaign drawing to a close soon, your support has never been more critical or appreciated.

Join me in these final moments to push through to 100%. Your contribution, no matter the size, can make a monumental difference. Every share, every contribution, and every word of support brings me closer to sharing this story with the world.

Thank you for being a part of my journey, for your generosity, and for believing in the power of storytelling.

Leave a comment