My First Celebrity Endorsement

Meshell Ndegeocello Supports Feminine Transitions

Portrait of Meshell Ndegeocello.
Meshell Ndegeocello. Photo by Charlie Gross.

On February 22, while sitting in my doctors office, I receive a surprise notification on Twitter (via my iphone). Singer Meshell Ndegeocello contributed to my crowd funding campaign for Feminine Transitions on Indiegogo. First of all, I love Meshell’s music so I was honored that she took the time to not only notice my Twitter post to her, but actually make a financial contribution.

A few minutes later, she gives a special shout out about my fundraiser on her Facebook and Twitter pages. Within minutes I received close to 400 views on my intro video on Vimeo. It also got me over the $1,000 level on my campaign page!

Although I did not reach my funding goal, Meshell’s support and posts, as well as that of others, helped me reach closer to my target than I was before my campaign launch. For that reason, I started another fundraiser in order to combine the two towards publishing 500 copies of Feminine Transitions.

I truly need your help in order to make this possible. Please take a few minutes to visit my Indiegogo campaign page for Feminine Transitions and make a contribution.  Once you see, you’ll know your supporting a worthy cause.

Thank you for your continued support and patience! I will continue to keep you posted on my progress.  Please also take the time to also visit Meshell Ndegeocello’s website and support her music.

Leave a Reply

